This morning Alexa changed her own diaper. From start to finish! I mean, took off the old one, threw it away, went to her room and got a new one and put it on all by herself! She then walked over to her new Sit n' Spin (remember those?) and told me "Mommy, I need batteries!" I'm not even sure how she knew it needed batteries. We picked it up yesterday at the consignment shop and she's never even seen it work with batteries!

Tonight, as we read books just before bedtime, Alexa took the book, Bunny Kisses, away from me as I finished it and exclaimed, "I read" and then she proceeded to babble imitating my reading of the text. She pointed at each of the animals on the last page, naming them. Especially cute is her recent pronunciation of the letter d for the letter b, i.e. "bunny raddit" or "riddet, riddet" referring to a frog.

Alexa will be going to her first dentist appointment next week. I've been told it is nothing more than counting teeth and educating parents about dental care/needs of a toddler. Additionally it may help reduce anxiety for future visits. It seems unreal that she is old enough to see a dentist, but the scheduling secretary told me that babies as young as 12 months are recommended to see the dentist. I guess we're a little behind schedule!

Alexa and I are beginning a Mommy & Me gymnastics class next Monday! I don't know what to expect but it sounds fun! Lots of busy weekends ahead...pictures to follow!

Below are some photos from today! Alexa and I stopped by Shelburne Farm. We collected eggs from the chicken coops and fed the donkeys! So many photos I just decided to uplaod a whole page! Enjoy!!
9/14/2009 12:33:18 pm

those are the funniest pictures - I cannot look at that donkey without cracking up! Plus, Alexa makes me dizzy at all those angles - what a sweetheart she is! She beams honey and sunshine!

Reply



Leave a Reply.